• Wiring for Industry

  • ASL’s  Management Team

    • Graham Balshaw

      Owner and MD

      “I founded ASL 20 years ago with the challenge that I could create and run one of the best sub-contracting companies in the UK”.

      A well-qualified manufacturing expert and business manager with 35 years global experience, Graham is the Founder and Managing Director of ASL.

      Graham began his career in electronic design at Philips and quickly moved on to quality management and then manufacturing. He then moved on to a senior management role at Meggitt Petroleum Systems responsible for Operations.

      In 1995 Graham believed he had the necessary skill set and experience to run his own successful manufacturing business, following a re-mortgage of his home and a list of potential customers, ASL was born.
      Under his leadership ASL has grown from a start-up to a well-respected brand name, especially in the Automotive, Utility and Nuclear Markets.

      Now occupying its own brand new 32,000sqft factory in Bolton, ASL is very much a family business with all Graham’s children, Gareth, Sophie and Oliver helping to ensure that the high standards of customer service are maintained.

      Read More >
    • Anne Balshaw

      Director

      t 01204 521999
      e anne.balshaw@assembly-solutions.com

    • Gareth Balshaw

      Sales Director

      d 01204 537621
      e gareth.balshaw@assembly-solutions.com

      Gareth joined the business in 2002 at the age of 18 and has since then gone through the ranks from Shop Floor Operator, Storeman, Purchasing Mgr, Sales Mgr and now Sales Director.

      In his own words…

      When I joined the business 13 years ago we had a sales turnover of £400K. I have been lucky enough to be part of the sales growth and I’m delighted to see the company now at almost £3m turnover.

      With a great workforce of 50 well trained staff and a fantastic 30,000sq foot factory I am confident we can achieve a sales turnover of £5m by 2020.

      From my time spent as Purchasing Mgr I understand the importance of a good supplier relationship. I’m not looking for a quick sale, my priority is to develop long lasting relationships with all my customers.

      I will always remember the smaller customers who played an important role getting us to where we are today and I am delighted that many of those customers are still with us.

      As we have grown it has put more pressure on the account management of each customer and as a result I have employed a full time Sales Account Manager where we will maintain a professional level of service.

      Thanks for your time visiting our website and if there is anything I can help with please give me a call.

    • Andrew Firth

      Sales Account Manager

      d 01204 537510
      e andrew.firth@assembly-solutions.com

      Andrew joined ASL in 2015.

      Andrew looks after ASL’s small to medium customers and responsible for generating brand new business.

      He has excellent customer service skills which are very important in growing the business to £5m by 2019.

    • Gary Scowcroft

      Business Development Manager

      d 01204 537511
      e gary.scowcroft@assembly-solutions.com

    • Sophie Balshaw

      Marketing Manager

      d 01204 537512
      e sophie.balshaw@assembly-solutions.com

    • Rob Parkinson

      Production Manager (High Volume Cable Preparation)

      d 01204 537623
      e rob.parkinson@assembly-solutions.com

    • Dan Harwood

      Production Manager

      d 01204 537624
      e dan.harwood@assembly-solutions.com

    • Damien Walsh

      Production Manager

      d 01204 537622
      e damien.walsh@assembly-solutions.com

    • Gareth Edwards

      Costing & Quality Manager

      d 01204 537627
      e gareth.edwards@assembly-solutions.com

    • Amanda Freeman

      Accounts Manager

      d 01204 537626
      e amanda.freeman@assembly-solutions.com

    • Oliver Balshaw

      Inventory & Procurement Manager

      d 01204 537625
      e oliver.balshaw@assembly-solutions.com